IELTS: Should we ban combat sports which depend on violence for their entertainment

please give feedback on my essay, thanks so much

Sports which depend on violence for their entertainment, such as boxing and wrestling, have no place in a civilized society and should be banned.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the pressures and bustles in modern life, sport is considered as one of the best form of entertainments. In recent years, the popularity of sports containing violent factors has led to the heated controversy over the question whether they should be banned or not. Many people hold a strong view suggesting that combat sports cannot be existed in a civilized society. However, from my point of view, it should be made illegal due to the reasons presented in this essay.

To begin with, in a well-organized and developed society, people have the rights to decide which sports are suitable to practice and entertain. In other words, the prohibition can be used to illustrate for fossilizing human civilization to the past and restricting the development of human's rights. Furthermore, if boxing and wrestling are not allowed to play, law systems generate the unfairness between them with other sports which also cause some serious injuries or even death such as extreme sports and contact sports.

Similarly, combat sports benefit society in many ways. In specific, it is a suitable method for improving health's communities when people do exercise reasonably. Moreover, people can use it to defend themselves in may dangerous situations. Whilst women, for example, use it to against criminal rapes, men can protect themselves in a society where violence is increasing considerably. Last but not least, by imposing taxes on sport entertainment industry, government can get money for social budget, using for charity and succour purposes, or improving the living condition of residents.

All in all, the is no denying that fighting sports have advantages for both individuals and socities. Therefore, I would like to emphasize and reiterate that instead of banning them, we should permit them in controllable scales.