IELTS WRITING TASK 2: A BAN ON ALL FORMS OF ADVERTISING? SHOULD OR SHOULD NOT?

Hi everyone, I am new learner and I'm here to improve my writing skill. Hoping you will help me correct my essay by leaving some comments. Thank you all.

A BAN ON ALL FORMS OF ADVERTISING?

In modern world, the speed of globalisation will lead to the expand of foreign trade and domestic trade, especially advertisements of those business to customers. Advertisements have created advantages to both customers and business by their effects in large sphere. So if we enforce a ban to all forms of advertising, we may lost much profits and advantage than prevent its drawbacks.

Firstly, advertising is one of the fastest ways to approach technology, information of many social and economic aspects such as business, information technology, education,... in various forms like articles, online magazines, videos,.. and people no longer have to find their needs in traditional ways but connect to Internet. Many forms of advertising connect expectations of people by using colors, funny images and brief informations which remark goods' features and people can easily choose which ones will best suit their needs. So, people will not squander their time in selecting wares, or can watch them by entertained purpose.

Secondly, the revenue from advertising is huge receipts, which can decide many business's incomes. Google is a typical example of this, with PR Google Adwords. Advertisements have grown many business such as Instagram, Clash of Clans, Tinder, or Snapchat, which help these companies gain competitive edges in market. Predicted profit of these apps is 100 billion USD in 2020, which boost their future in particular ways. This number will influence economic growth, and draws investments from other country to develop and solve many financial problems of each business and country.

To sum up, the profit of advertising in both customer's suitable needs and economy problems are undeniable. If we can manage the way we consume this new technology with selected and conscious thoughts, we will have precise choices for our lives and prompt business to make the most of their resources.