Ielts: Should we ban private education? NO!

Hey guys, what do you think about this essay? How would you guys score my work?

Task description. Some people feel that the responsibility for providing education should be done only by the government and that private education should be banned. Do you agree or disagree

The unfortunate reality that the state has not prioritized education is one reason why private education should be retained. Therefore, on my part, i would have to oppose with the restriction of private education for several reasons.

For one, although the government provides an annual budget for education, allocation is lesser in comparison with other sectors of the state. There is insuffient funds that cannot satisfy the needs of the current number of school children. If all students opted to avail public education, funding should be increased. In the Philippines, the lack of classrooms, books and school paraphernalias in state-owned institutions are just few of the pressing and usual problems encountered every academic year. This is usally rooted to the lack of money given my government institutions.

Another relevant argument is the shortage of manpower to service the vast number of pupils. There is an imbalanced ratio of teachers and students; thus, teaching is ineffective. In some schools, classes are divided to morning, afternoon and sometimes evening sessins in order to accommodate all students. The faculty is unable to perform their duties efficiently due to the stress and exhaustion of holding classes the whold day. Moreover, schools cannot employ additional teachers because of the limited slots for government positions even if there is an apparent need to address this scarcity.

It is also important to note that there is also a deficiency of school buildings and school materials. The quality of learning is jeopardized when students are taught in unfavorable situations. It is typical to see teachers holding their classes under a tree while two students are observed to be sitting together in a single chair. To make matters worse, they would be sharing a single book or none at all when ideally, pupils should have their own books to use.

In conclusion, I reaffirm my position that the government should not ban private education unless adequate funds to resolve the problems in infrastructure, workforce and educational materials are addressed. I believe that pupils have the right to receive education the right way.