Bananas and coffee selling in European countries

Information regarding to the selling point in millions of euros of coffee and bananas labelled with Fairtrade in European regions in 1990 and 2004 is illustrated by the tables. Overall, it is obviously seen that there was an increasing trend of coffee sold over the period. On the other hand, the purchasing of banana was slightly jumped in Sweden and Denmark in 2004.

Turning to the table of coffee as one of commodities sold in Europe, all the selling was successful in all the marketed countries which the biggest incline shown by Britain from 1.5 million (1990) to 20 million (2004). It is followed by Switzerland for surging twice time higher. Although the same trend occurred in the figure of Denmark, Belgium and Sweden, the increasing money yielded was in a very small number.

In addition, the highly profitable is obtained in the bananas' selling in Switzerland by 32 million increases in the end of period. UK and Belgium also had remarkably risen purchasing by around five folds higher. Unfortunately, this number fell down in both Sweden and Denmark by 0.8 and 1.1 million respectively.