Essay about banning mobile phone during schoolday

Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people are of the opinion that phones should be banned from being used during school day. However, some people are opposed to this idea, claiming that students should be allowed to use mobile phones. From my perspective, parents should let their children use their phones during the school day, and I will further elaborate in this essay.

It seems clear that phone should be used during school day for several reasons. Aside from calling for an emergency, students make use of their phones to do research. With the colossal amount of information on the Internet, learners can easily look up whatever they are required to. For example, during a science class, teachers ask the students to do a survey on solar system (or anything impossible to see), the only way to learn about it is collecting information on the Internet.

While phones are encouraged to be used wisely, some people recommend excluding it from being used at school. Some parents may have fear for their children not paying attention in class. Using mobile phones for personal reasons during class can result in several consequences. Phones can be allowed to use but can also be prohibited, depending on the time of the students using their phone. If it happened to be banned, parents should only take it after class. For instance, were their children happen to be in trouble in class, they would directly call you up for help. In truth, some imperative measures ought to be taken to resolve the problem if any students use their phones during class. Teachers should collect all of them at the beginning of the class and give them back at the end of the lesson.

In conclusion, phones should be let use during school day but for a period of time to make sure that students can concentrate on their lesson appropriately.