My short essay about against banning smartphones in public

write an essay against banning smartphones in public.

Using smartphones today is a common phenomenon with everyone all around the world. Everything always has advantages and disadvantages, and there are some people have an idea that is banning smartphones in public because of its bad influence such as using phone to listen to music while driving a vehicle can make a bad accident or using cell phone to call someone in library is too annoying, and so on. Those reasons are not totally wrong but I still believe in advantages of smartphones in public. Therefore, I personally think there is no need to ban smartphones in public.

Firstly, using smartphones in public still have a big advantage that may relates to live or dead. For example, if someone is in dangerous and in the verge of death that means that person is in emergency and need help, he/she can use a phone to ask for helping from his/her family or someone he/she trust. If banning using phones in public, that person in the example is hard to survive. Therefore, smartphones can be saviours of people in some situations.

Secondly, sharing something interesting by smartphones can connect people with people to be more friendly, not only talking together simply. It is imaginable that some friends are meeting and gathering in a coffee house for celebrating some successful events. Those friends did events successfully and definitely took some funny and happy photographs while preparing for events. And now, they can talk about that time and open pictures taken before to recollect some exciting activities they did. That can make the meeting more impressive and happier. Smartphones can help people more united in public place.

In conclusion, because using smartphones in public still have such a lot of advantages, I think we should not ban them. The point here is the person who use it with which consciousness he/she has. Smartphones do not have faults.