The bar chart demonstrates a brief view of the percentage of Australians who exercised regularly

Percentage of Australian men and women doing regular physical activity

The given bar chart demonstrates a brief view of the percentage of Australian men and women in various age groups who did regular physical activity in 2010. It is obvious to see that the ratio between these two genders is consistent and does not have dramatic gap.

Overall, the percentage of Australian females is higher than the males in most age groups, except for the group of 15 to 24 years old in which the ratio of females to males is 47.7 : 52.8. We can assume that after the age of 25, women in Australian are reported to do more regular physical activity than men.

To be detailed, the most noticeable gap between the percentages of females and males in doing physical work regularly happens to be in the age group of 35 to 44 years old which is about 13%, making it the biggest gap. The smallest gap would be in the age group of over 65 years old, which is just 1%.

To conclude, it can be said from the bar chart that the percentage of Australian men and women doing physical work regularly in 2010 is fairly even.

P/S: Thank you for spending time checking my essay as I really appreciate! I haven't write any Ielts essay for quite a long time so the quality is not very good. But if you are an Ielts examiner or were an Ielts examiner, may I ask if you can give me score to reflect on this essay so I can improve myself more? Thank you very much!