(IELTS essay) It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media

Hi everybody!

Please I need brief correction on my essay, and band score if possible! Thanks in advance!

It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media-rich society.

Nowadays the mass media is getting one of the important thing in our everyday life, it is growing respectively. In fact, it has a lot of pros and cons. In my opinion, the advantages are overweight the drawbacks of it.

First of all, there are many types of media such as TV, the Internet, newspaper, magazines and radio that have a raft of positive sides. For example, the internet which is making people easy to communicate with each other and is making easy to find out any needed information. Moreover, the most common sort of media which is in use daily is television. Indeed, every people utilize TV in any order and it makes the locals be aware of the national and international ongoing news and programs. Secondly, by the influence of mass media in society, people are becoming more aware of other nations' culture and lifestyle. Furthermore, it also affects to the economy of the government because mass media offers an influx of money.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of living in a media-rich community. For instance, some of the producers of newspapers and magazines are printing anti-social information which can affect to our overview. The increase in the sphere of media, by the way, cause some information to be unreliable especially on the internet and newspapers. Moreover, by the improvement of international media many other cultures and countries which differ with each other suffer from decrease of their own traditional value, it may cause the escape of the national habits and values.

In conclusion, I want to reiterate that media has much more importance on our lives, especially, such a modernizing world. And it is clear that people should use mass media in a positive way.