TOEFL - Beggars money. Giving them or not. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

helping beggars on street?

Direction: For this task, you will write an essay in response to a question that asks you to state, explain, and support your opinion on an issue. Typically, an effective essay will contain a minimum of 300 words. The quality of your writing includes the development of your ideas, the organization of your essay, and the quality and accuracy of the language you use to express your ideas. You have 30 minutes to plan and complete your essay.

Topic: Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

Kindly rate me in between 0 -5. My response is given below:

No doubt that helping people is a great virtue and it is appreciated by almost everyone. Helping people, those are really in need of help, will be more fruitful than people who does not really need assistance from others to survive. Forwarding a helping hand to the beggars on the street who are asking for money might seem logical to some people but personally, I, think it is not a right thing to do.

Helplessness could be of many types: some people really need it and others just fake mass people by acting being helpless in order to take advantages of peoples' compassion. For example, in a survey, conducted in South Asian countries, it was reported that majority of the street beggars are not that much helpless as s/he depicts on the street. The reason they say that is a good portion of the beggars are actually wealthy enough, some of them even have enough land property and houses in the capital cities, but they take this begging as a profession. These beggars actually don't want to work hard but to earn easy money by faking mass people. So, when someone is giving money to a street beggar thinking that she or he is actually helping a helpless person, it might not be a case as she or he thinks.

Fraud peoples are present almost everywhere. Some of them take this begging as a tool to earn money in such a extent that one may not think of it. Crime investigatiors in different parts of the world found that various gangs are kidnapping childrens and making them physically disabled so that they can use these childrens in begging and earn cheap money. Now, giving money to this beggars is actually synonumus to assisting those notorious criminals.

Moreover, whenever these beggars, especially who are physically normal but take it as profession are earning money by begging they get motivated to continue it. Thus, a person, who even doesn't know to whom she or he is giving money, may influence those beggars indirectly to continue a task which is ethically unacceptable.

In conclusion, giving money to the beggars on street may not be counted as a simple help always but this act of charity, sometimes, might influence others to continue begging or even might helping criminals to survive through this begging.