IELTS : Which behaviour of teachers is efficient; Strict or friendly?

Some people agree that teachers should be strict with their students; others believe that teachers with friendly approach will achieve better results.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Teacher and student's relationship has always been in questions. At one side, there are the people who speak in the favour of a friendly approach of teaching the students whereas on the other side, some people believe that teachers must be strict and should not tolerate any negligence from the students. In rest of the essay, I shall analyse both sides of the arguments and present my opinion based on that.

The commenters who prefer the strict approach of teaching for students often reason with the nature of human. They strongly believe that in order to teach something one has to impose the rules and majority of humans do not follow it until they are being strictly forced to act on it. For example, talking about students if teachers do not set deadline on the classwork or assignments, no student would do it. Moreover, the strict behaviour of a teacher causes the student to complete their work with attention. According to the people, strictness of a teacher is a key towards making the student valuable.

On the other hand, however, the people who prefer teacher's lenience over strictness for students provide the reason of better learning in friendly environment. They believe that humans understand the language of love. The unnecessary strictness may divert a student's mind towards negative things. They argue that students learn more efficiently and quickly when they are not subjected under stress. A teacher's light and good sense of humour may help a student to learn even the most difficult parts of the subject. Furthermore, students feel more comfortable to the teachers. As a result, they ask questions without hesitation.

To summarise, I believe that a mixed approach should be followed as both approaches are correct to a certain level.