Some believe that computer technology has made the world and the society a safer place

NEW TECHNOLOGY BROUGHT HIGHER security FOR our society

With the arrival of digital era, the use of computer technology is becoming increasingly common. Some are of the opinion that the hi-tech computer has provided people a security world while others differ in the opinion. However, I would like to argue that computer technology creates a safe world for citizens, as well as causes some problems.

On the one hand, the cutting-edge technology has positive effects on protecting the whole society. The video surveillance cameras in different areas help to prevent crimes, for example, the existence of CCTV cameras is a deterrence to those potential criminals, people will think twice before commit crimes, if they notice that the cameras are everywhere. Moreover, when the police investigate criminal cases, the captured images and videos from cameras can also be the evidence in the court. Consequently, the computer technology has created a safer world for the members of the public.

On the other hand, although the computer technology has brought security to the public, some negative effects are also obvious so far. For instance, a large amount of personal information are exposed on the Internet every year because of the illegal hacking activities. It is easy for people to access some illegal websites to get private information, like bank accounts or identity numbers, which may lead to some financial lost). Moreover, some online multinational crimes happen frequently, and it is very difficult to catch the criminals for the police. From this perspective, the development of computer technology can also put people's lives into dangerous.

In conclusion, the computer technology is beneficial to the security of our society, but we should also consider the unsafe issues brought by it.