Some believe that computers are the most valuable invention in the late 20th and early 21st century

Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people believe that computers are the most valuable inventions in the late 20th and early 21st century. I absolutely agree with the statement.

For one thing, computers help us communicate with other people from all around the world without the restriction of place. It means that citizens could share and exchange information with people from distinct areas faster and easier. It could effectively minimize the fake news a misunderstanding caused by in-transparented information amongst cities and countries. Moreover, citizens can inspect their governments more successfully, because they could get more reliable news from other countries. It is a helpful way to combat corruption and dictatorship.

I could not imagine the world without computers. They construct the modern world we lived in. A huge amount of information in industrial sectors as well as are in the personal lives are stored on serves. In terms of business, computers assist companies by making their staffs more productive. For example, employees could use excel to makes statistics without a huge amount of counting. As regards personal lives, computers also become a vital tool in several sectors, such as the controlling system of railways, banking, electricity, the arithmetic system of shopping carts.

Moreover, the excellent counting ability of computers has accelerated the development of sciences massively. They shorten calculation time and calculate unlimited possibilities. Its ability can be used in many fields. For example, computers can calculate the boundary of the universe within minutes, while humans need to use months and years to get the answers.

In summary, computers become an essential part of human modern life, thus there is a high chance that world development would severely regress without the advent of computer technology. The invention of computers has not only paved the way for a more equitable world but make people' lives more possible.