Some believe that importing foreign movies and TV programs is beneficial for their country's culture

Some people think that it is good for a country's culture to import foreign movies and TV programmes

Many people believe that importing foreign movies and TV programmes is beneficial for their country's culture. While others suppose that producing these domestically is a better way. In this essay, I will discuss both views and, however, in my opinion, I claim that in order to bring back many benefits for a country, the two of them are necessary.

To begin with, foreign movies and TV programmes play a significant role in a country's development. At first, these foreign productions can expand people's eyes about the world. In other countries, there are other landscapes, other traditions, and a lot of other things we can learn. Their streets, their dwellings, their food, and their human. We can change the way we perceive them and make our minds more objective. Likewise, we can study and enrich our culture depending on the constant creation and evolvement. Thus, foreign shows are indispensable.

In parallel, producing local movies and TV programmes are also extremely important. Nowadays, there is a section of society that does not care about the unique tradition of their country and runs after foreignism. Recognizing the reality that foreign movies are much more preferable, the local government should pay more attention to their movie industry. The first benefit is these movies are educational, we can be educated on our honorable history to nurture patriotism. In addition, in order to develop the economy and tradition of the country. The second benefit is that when a country's movie industry has been evolved, the opportunity to popularize our culture will be expanded. Hence, producing domestic movies and programmes both contribute to economic stimulus and publicizing tradition.

In the final analysis, the better way for a country's culture is not only to import foreign movies or produce these locally, both of them are necessary.