I believe we can have some measure in place to help tackle the environmental woes. IELTS TASK2

Many people say that they believe it is important to protect the environment but make no effort to do anything about it themselves.

Why do you think this is the case?

What action do you think individuals should take to protect the environment?

A growing number of people have realized the significance of preserving the environment these days. However, they do not try to make contributes to protect the environment. I believe we can have some measure in place to help tackle the environmental woes.

Because most of environmental problems are too difficult to be copied with and it is likely to take a long time to gain a rewarding consequence. Individuals are unwilling to make effort to change it and spend less patience on doing some actions, such as planting trees, which require a long period for these trees to grow-up. And even if more people choose to use the public transportation, it also takes several years to reduce greenhouse gas emissions.

In my opinion, it is easier to reduce the usage of water and electricity in daily life to protect the environment. If everyone tends to turn off the light when leaving rooms, we can save a considerable amount of electricity. Besides, people can recycle water when washing vegetable. This means that the demand for water and electricity would be declined and there is no need to use more resource. As a consequence, people manage to preserve our living habitats without much efforts and they also can benefit a lot from these small behaviours.

Another thing people can do to protect environment is that using plastic bags as less as possible. It is difficult to degrade these plastic products and they have an adverse impact on environment. If we can replace these bags by paper bags or cloth bags, "white pollute" would no longer exist in the world and scientists do not have to spend much energy on this problem. In that way we can make big differences on our surroundings.

In conclusion, although it is impossible for us to make great contribution to this world, we also can do small things to protect our environment.