Some believe that newspapers and TV programs are pointless because it's irrelevant to people's lives

Ielts Writing Task 2 Question:

Some people think the news has no connection to people's lives. So then it is a waste of time to read the newspaper and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that newspapers and TV programs are pointless because news is irrelevant to people's lives. I could contend that the broadcasts today are developed their content that attracts and responds to acquisitions and demands of the audiences in all aspects, delivering news reports to the public transiently.

From my perspective, it would be wrong to refuse the integral role of broadcasts in connecting audiences with news and facts. Radio and TV programs provide information about everyday occurrences globally through diverse communicative transports. Take the COVID-19 pandemic as an example, during the period of social isolation, people who continuously pay attention to this dangerous disease by following and updating day-by-day information about the fatality, the positive cases, and new exposure-related zones can protect themselves from its contagion. In contrast, residents who outlook this news were vulnerable to this infectious disease.

In my opinion, news and TV programs are not only means of updating happenings, but also the governments can utilize this kind of social transmission to inform and spread laws, and national policies throughout their countries. Therefore, viewers can access these principles and obligations, enhancing their awareness and knowledge of this elusive information easier. For example, medical warnings, state settlements, and grant support are deployed and negotiated to citizens during the COVID-19 pandemic, so they can expand their understanding and obey the treatment and isolated rules.

In conclusion, I believe that spending time and money on all kinds of news and TV programs is worthwhile and necessary to contribute to promoting quality of life.