It is believed that salary is the most important priority when choosing a job. I partially agree.

Hi everyone! This is my first post on this forum. I have written an IELTS task 2 essay. Please help me with this and guest the band score of it for me. Thanks a lot.

Topic:

When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

There are many factors that impact the way we choose a job such as passion, salary, promotion, tendency,.... Specifically, it is believed that salary is the most important priority when choosing a job. I partly agree with this statement.

First of all, there is no doubt that we all need money to satisfy the needs of our life. For instance, each month, we all have to pay the electric bills, houses, clothes, food and other types of entertainment. It is difficult to live with little money. Furthermore, a well -paid job not only help staffs feel satisfy with their enough budgets but also become the motivation to encourage them to work harder. An employee, for example, may makes efforts to achieve the goal in his task so he could have chance to promote to the top position. Therefore, he deserves a higher salary level than the others.

On the other hand, salary is not the only reason to be considered when choosing a job. Passion is also a huge inspiration that motivate us go to work every day. When loving the job, many people still choose it no matter how low salary is. For instance, many people choose artist or actor as their main career because it is their interest. Secondly, there are a variety of jobs that help create a better community. People who do these job are called volunteers and they are paid little or even no money. They are charity works such as helping the disabled, organizing outdoor activities for orphans, raising fund for the poor and so on.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that even though salary is the priority, we all have to consider other factors carefully before decide our career.