Most beneficail discovery in the last 100 yrs; Transportation, Communication

What discovery in the last 100 years has been most beneficial for people in your country? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Please suggest me correction and last paragraph

Nowadays, technology has developed vast in all area like soil, water and air. If I try to see behind 100 years what was in my country? British emperor was ruling there. Most of family was poor, dependent and helpless. People were depending on agriculture and earning inadequate money. In these 100 year lots of changes occurred in my country. My country, India has got freedom as well as developed in many technologies in last 100 year. Discovery and development in transportation, communication, entertainment, education has been most beneficial for people in my country.

The first discovery in transportation made easier for people to travel fast and many places as well as transfer material for trade. In the last century, people were using bullet cart or bicycle for traveling; it takes too long time to reach destination. But now days people are using buses, cars, trains and some times airplanes for traveling purpose. This discovery made huge beneficiary on peoples life. It became easier to travel thousands of kilometer in short period. People started often met with each other.

The second discovery is in a telephone and an internet which beneficial to communicate for people in my country. In the 100 year back there were no or very less communication among people. People were depended on postal services or a person to convey message.

Invention of telephone and internet made peoples life comfortable and personal attachment. It provides fast and reliable service.

The third discovery in an entertainment. Discovery in radio, television and movies has great influence on people life. It is very useful for entertainment, news and advertisement.

This media effected on peoples living standard. As example as watching movies people started constructing beautiful houses and younger generation learning fashion and style.

Boundaries in society reduced and people doing inter cast marriage. This media used for spread news quickly and effectively.

All discovery helped to human for their easier life.