IELTS TASK 2: It is beneficial for students to study with different teachers...

Topic:

Some people believe that it is good for students to have the same teacher for several years. Others think students benefit more from having new teachers each year. Which do you think is better?

Give specific reasons to support your opinion.

It woule be argued that there are many benefits for students taught by the same teachers in a long time. In my opinion, I believe that it is of use for students studying with different teachers in each semester.

On the one hand, there are several number of reasons why some believe that it is beneficial for children to study with the same teacher. People said "old but gold", it means similar teachers teaching over the years can understand the abilities of every single students in their class, then they easily give the appropriate teaching methods for their undergraduates and vice versa. For example, according to literature majors, they feel comfortable studying with the only educator until the end of course. Those who teach from the beginning have effects on how student study and even solve problems afterward.

On the other hand, I believe that learners should be taught by different teachers of a subject. Distinct teachers help students exposure to a variety of learning experiences. For instance, to teach English, each teacher designs their own teaching methods such as: playing games, watching TV, singing English songs, play roles and so on. From these activties of teachers in the same subject, student find more excited and get curious about the new things in their life rather than the familiar ones. Once students have their own experience, they will know what and who would be the best for them, then they can make a decision on studying in a long time with a teacher.

In conclusion, although some stick to the idea of not changing teachers in a long term, I follow my perspective that it is more advantageous for students to study with different teachers.