Many benefits for children to learn a foreign language from primary school

Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary SCHOOL

Nowadays, studying a foreign language is very necessary for everyone, especially children because the demand for languages is increasing day by day. It has many benefits for children to learn a foreign language from primary school like English but it also has some drawbacks if it is not suitable for children.

On the one hand, studying a foreign language at primary school is very helpful for youngsters. If children study a foreign language when they are 6 or 8 years old, it will be easier to receive knowledge than to learn in secondary school. Besides, learning a foreign language early also helps children develop intelligence and improve their thinking ability. For example, many parents let their children learn English when youngsters study in elementary school because they believe that it will help children enhance reflex skills such as : reflect skills when speaking or writing. As a result, many students can communicate by English frequently and they can also use English as their mother tongue.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of learning a foreign language too early. Firstly, studying a foreign language when children are underage will not bring a good result. Children can feel uncomfortable if they have to study a foreign language which they do not like and it can affect their mother tongue learning. Secondly, if young people study too much, they can lose a beautiful childhood. Currently, most parents just focus on the education of their children but they forget that they should consolidate spiritual life for youngsters.

In conclusion, from the above-mentioned analysis, learning a foreign language at primary school has both upsides and downsides for children. In my opinion, teenagers should study any foreign languages to expand their knowledge