There are benefits derived from travelling to remote areas, however it has numerous of downsides too

Travelling to remote natural environment or not

It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Humans are all curious by nature, whereby it can be conspicuously seen from our valiant explorers or reckless thrilled-seekers. In the wake of advanced technology, these risk takers are even more likely to engage in scouting for every innermost corner of the world. Such a situation, however, has deteriorated into conflicting opinions. Although some opponents acclaim this prevailing phenomenon for its social significance, I strongly contend that there are abundant drawbacks eclipsing its merits.

On the one hand, being able to approach the isolated regions obviously has proposed a variety of important ramifications in life. First, owing to some researchers' expeditions to distant areas, the entire world and its geographic hidden gems are slowly yielded to the human. From the extraordinary discoveries to hazardous areas such as the South Pole or Artic, people have vividly conceived a wider visualization of the Earth surface. Besides, our humankind has been exposed to a profuse ecological collection of distinctly scarce flora and fauna found in the Amazon jungle. Second, tourists who venture into the secluded spots seemingly find this trend beneficial the most. These adventurous journeys not only intrigue the thrilled-seekers on the way to conquer their ultimate self, but also provoke their profound gratitude towards nature.

On the other hand, this so-called thriving trend has potentially placed grave impacts on both the environment and the risk takers. As a dramatic influx of visitors travelling to pristine areas, accommodations and recreation constructions are the two prerequisite conditions entailed in the hospitality. As a result, these excessive development accounts for tremendous destructions of forests and its ecosystem in the vicinity. For example, Nepal, a prominent place for dauntless explorers of Himalayan ranges, has witnessed an extensive deforestation which has resulted in the natural landscape deprivation or even drives some species to the verge of extinction. In addition to the given matter, scientists and tourists when exploring untouched regions might put themselves at stake of wild animals or lack of adequate equipment. To take an example, last year a junior football team in Thailand were successfully extricated from a cave over the course of two weeks. Nevertheless, their case did come under fierce criticism from opponents across nations.

To conclude, we cannot refute the substantial advantages derived from travelling to remote areas. However, there are numerous of downsides in need of feasible solutions so that our environment is preserved and protected under any situation, from world adventures to relaxing holidays.