Task2: The benefits and disadvantages of working from home

Topic:

Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

My answer:

Around the world, many parents are working from home and children are beginning to study from home as well due to the development and easy access of technology. This means that they could work more easily and maybe work more efficiently than they do in workplace. Besides, working at home will also help people do not have to drive to work or school . As a result, the air pollution produced by vehicles of people going to work is likely to be reduced dramatically . Moreover, the innovation of education of studying at home rather than learn at school like a traditional way will probably change significantly the way student approach the lessons . By doing this, these student will not get fed up with the traditionally boring lessons . However, this could cause many problems. Take for example, people who work at home may be more lazy than usual since there are not many ways which guide you to work at home and so at first you will excitedly work in new method but gradually you will get a bored feelings. A good idea to tackle this issue is to sometimes find a new place in home to study or you can work in the garden of your house to change the work environment. The further problem is that work at home will hinder your social skills and your chance to enhance the ability of communicating with other people and behaving in a good way as well.

In the summary , working at home not only gives you a positive development but provides you some negative issues as well . So, I think the most obvious measure to deal with it is combine these two method of working and studying . Consequently, you can gain the benefit from working at home and also improve your community skills.