Essay about the benefits and drawbacks about international travel

the popularity of traveling abroad

Travelling abroad has became more and more popular. Nowadays, many families want to spend their holiday overseas to visit and experience new countries. People can have fun and relax after a long period of hard work. Along with the benefits of travelling, there are unfortunately many drawbacks that negatively affect tourists.

One of the biggest advantages of travelling overseas is that it makes the world closer and safer. People are allowed to experience different cultures and understand more about local people's life, which encourages people to know more about others. Additionally international travel enables people to broaden their horizon and global understanding. We get the opportunity to learn new languages, experience cuisines and visit new places. For example, you can experience enormous specialities from many countries around the world such as France, Italy and Korea. Furthermore, we are also allowed to know more about the people from other cultures and their personalities. In particular, if you get to pay a visit to Germany, you will find that the Germans are very strict with the rules. They will be angry if you disobey the rules , even accidentally/the slightest mistake cannot be accepted.

On the other hand, travelling abroad contains many drawbacks. First of all, most of international travel requires using the airway. Each time you have to pay an enormous amount of money to pay the airway bill. Moreover, you must spend another large sum of money for other expenses including accommodation, restaurant, entertainment, etc. It costs around $700 to $1000 for a whole trip. Secondly, travelling by airplanes causes air pollution. Every year airplanes release a huge amount of emission of greenhouse gas, which is detrimental to the environment. The greenhouse gas emission also causes global warming, which is destroying the Earth, especially the habitat of the aquatic animals. For instant, global warming is directly melting the North Pole which leads the dead of whales.

In summary, the popularity of international travel is a positive thing because travelling allows people to experience and learn more about outside world. However, it can also result in some negative outcomes such as money and environmental issues.