benefits and drawbacks of studying abroad...argumentative essay

i really need your help to improve this essay so plz correct any grammatical errors and faults in sentence formation.also suggest better words. :D

Students from developing countries where education systems are not that advanced, prefer to go abroad for progressive studies. However as a coin has two sides this situation brings both benefits and drawbacks.

The advantages of getting a professional or research degree abroad are very vast. Firstly, when students from under developed countries, where schools are deprived of experienced teachers and advanced teaching equipment, go abroad for studies get an oppurtunity to study in an educational system which is more modern as compared to the education system in their country.

Secondly, students with a foreign degree get a very well paid job as foreign education is mostly referred to as modern education. Furthermore, in some cases a student who goes to a country with an entirely different culture and lives there independently develops a sense of maturity and confidence as he tries to settle in the unusual environment.

Another benefit of studying abroad is that students learn a foreign language and master it as oral practice of the language is my more efficient than learning it in class.

Along with the advantages there are also many disadvantages of studying abroad. Foreign education being more advanced than the education in developing countries is very expensive and thus a financial burden is imposed on the families of students studying abroad and the families often take loans to pay the tuition fee. Also students have to find accommodation to live in and will have to pay for it while they are studying.

The most important disadvantage of studying abroad is that many high potential and talented students go to study abroad as they are offered free education and after completing their education they find a well paid job in that country and thus settle there. Due to this many countries lose individuals with technical skills and knowledge to the developed countries.

Another disadvantage is that students have to stay away from their families while studying and thus feel lonely or home sick sometimes.

Although studying abroad can be very beneficial in improving the standard of living but still has many disadvantages that prevent the students from receiving foreign education.