Benefits and drawbacks of studying overseas

advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad

There's an undeniable fact that a vast number of students choose to acquire school overseas nowadays. For me, be educated aboard provide a lot of advantages for learners who want to get cultural experiences and attend to high-quality education. However, it also has its own perk like the high cost of living, terror, etc. I will give some shred of evidence that advocate my outlook.

In the beginning, it's true that receiving a foreign education indeed brings a wide range of benefits for students because it's a well-rounded education. Firstly, scholars have the chance to make friends with people from over the world and since then, they are exposed to various cultures. For instance, it will be lots of fun to be friends with foreign guys and then you'll be surprised day by day when discovering their traditions from each of them for sure. Also, living and studying directly from abroad certainly is the best way to learn a new language by practice that language regularly. Therefore, I firmly believe that the capability of using language will be enhanced and more natural. Besides, students can learn valuable skills like self-made, teamwork, and participate in many extracurricular activities.

Nonetheless, be a student of studying overseas have drawback either. The living expenses may be higher than the metropolis, especially some countries in Europe. For example, the living cost, tuition and the tax of America are much higher than Vietnam, so Vietnamese students staying in this state might have financial difficulties. Some quit university because they can afford the school fee. In addition, the unsecured also is a persistent problem such as terror, diseases can occur suddenly. A specific example, the Covid-19 widespread strongly in Europe and international students infected by this disease cannot be able to pay for medical treatment and passed away in foreign country.

To sum up, learning overseas have both advantages and disadvantages. Students currently have more opportunities to go aboard and for me, it's an amazing choice to acquire education abroad.