There are more benefits of moving around than just staying in a city throughout human life

In the past, people usually stayed in one place throughout their life. These days, people often move around. They often live in several different places in their lifetime. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both?

In bygone era, every people tended to stay in a place they were born and made them comfortable with, while humans these days prefer to move to other places where they gain a better life. I would argue that there are many merits and demerits of staying in the same city, yet moving around offers more merits surely.

In the past, there were many citizens said that they would not move to anywhere else. They definitely felt pleasurable with area they familiar with. It was believed that they did not need adapt with other environments. However, staying in a town where they had to face same population and weather all their life could make them bored.

On the other hand, a lot of new friends and new knowledge can be obtained by mankind who often migrates today. According to my experience when I was child, since demands of my parents' job, I had to live in Papua. It was great certainly, because I recognized several individuals who came from different regions. Moreover, I got many horizons such as traditions of other provinces my friends were born. Nonetheless, it is not pleasant perpetually, due to migrating requires inhabitants can adapt well, and surely some cannot adjust quickly, since there are many various ideas, cultures and religions from other cities.

To sum up, even though there is a major benefit for society living in a town throughout their life, but I reckon that nomadic is greater to a better life, since a lot of new relatives and knowledge are able to be gained.