IELTS; 'benefits of technology' What older people can learn from young people?

With the advent of technologies and inventions, our generation has become fast and advanced in every aspect of life, and this has created a wide gap between our parents and us. Therefore, some people argue that older people cannot apprentice anything from their youngsters. I disagree with this statement because there are many things that can reduce this generation gap.

First of all, everyone is using the internet and mobiles these days which seems totally different from the means of communications in the past. For instance, Face book, Skype, Whatsapp are favorite sharing forums that youngsters use nowadays but our elders are unfamiliar with their usage. By guiding them how to employ the internet and mobiles, they can keep their fellows and family members in contact easily.

Secondly, young generation takes interest in video games and those sports which need more mental skills than physical for example, Xbox, Vita and PSN. In the past, people used to play sports like Football, hockey and Cricket. However, now when our parents are attaining old age and do not have much energy to take part in games, they still can learn from us how to practice such video games and enjoy in their free time.

Last but not least, older people can join adult schools which arrange special courses on every field of their interest. For example, parents of one of my classmates live in United Kingdom, and they go to an adult school where they exercise hiking, swimming, travelling and even this school run classes about different cultures, their languages, traditions and cuisines.

In conclusion, I must say, if we really want to train our parents about how we enjoy the benefits of technology, computer, games and the internet, surely, there is nothing that we cannot explore everything together.