Beside studying, there are more significant factors that pupils have to explore

Task 2:

Everybody should stay at school until the age of 18. What extent do you agree or disagree?

From the far past, when education was born and has been used widely till nowadays, people who had the condition to study at school mainly decided to stay until the age of 18. Nevertheless, some people in recent days show the opposite viewpoint, claiming that pupils should quit school before they are 18 since there are more significant factors that they have to explore, such as pressure at work. This essay will elaborate on both viewpoints and provide a personal perspective.

On the one hand, a complete education will equip students with sufficient knowledge and life skills. In other words, schools nowadays provide a wide range of subjects, from social one including history and literature, to scientific one, such as mathematics and physics. These are vital knowledge for a person to deal with life issues and make a living in the future, as people with a certain qualification are more likely to find a job than ones without it. Therefore, in the long term, staying at school will assure the opportunity to earn a significant amount of income.

On the other hand, moral values such as tolerance and sharing, which play an important role in building up a person's behavior, are the actual schools' aim to teach young people, which also means that these significant virtues are not learned from only practical life. By this way, how they treat and communicate with other people, especially someone important for their life like your job employer, will impact on those students' life. In fact, even if your abilities are not impressive, you can still get a job by showing nice behavior. This clearly claims that vocational skills are not the most crucial factor that the employers can criticize on, but social skills learned from school.

In conclusion, it is not necessary to quit school hastily to experience life's pressure when you can learn how to cope with it at school. Thus, governments should encourage students to stay at school until they are mature enough and ready to contribute to their own country.

P/s: @Holt, can you give me an advice to shorten but sharpen your writing. I just don't figure it out how to write less, while still maintain the contents.