Besides the economy, there are many types of progress worth our attention as well.

Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country..

economy vs social issues?

Nowadays, economy seems to be the most important topic since it involves in very widespread aspects, especially the living standards. But some people state that besides the economy, there are many types of progress worth our attention as well. In my opinion, I believe that all the development are equal important.

Economy is a basic index which how people judge a government. Meanwhile, it is also a symbol of the power of a country. In terms of the salary structure, the minimum wage and the price level, these factors have severe impact on every citizens. That is why the first priority for a government is always the economic progress. For example, it can be easily observed that the economic growth rate in Japan is under 1 % for a long time. The key point of President Abe won the election was he claimed he can revive Japan's weak economic situation.

On the other hand, are others terms of social issues less significant? The answer is no. I believe that a wealth society doesn't represent a well developed country. In addition to the economic progress, the social welfare, the environmental crisis and the education of the young generation are also worthy to notice. These kinds of subjects are valuable because they are closely integrated with people.

In conclusion, I trust a government which awares the economy is not the only beneficial way to its people can create a better future. A future with balanced cares and resources of people's livelihood