Besides generate money, business also have duty on doing many activities which do wonder for society

As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

not only financial, but social benefits also needed

There is an opinion that besides generate money, businesses also have duty on doing many activities which do wonder for society. From my point of view, I agree with it completely.

On the one hand, making money is a fundamental principle of any firms. In term of benefits for society, the more income the companies make, the more taxes they have to pay. It is in line with the more revenue for government to spend in crucial fields: education, health care, national defence...just to name a few. Moreover, if the enterprises have more capital, they can expand their business by establishing more subsidiaries, involving more aspects. As the results, there will be more necessity of employees and the lack of job opportunity can be solved.

On the other hand, the second vital thing that businesses have to do is accepting their social responsibilities. Firstly, businesses can make substantially effects on our environment in serious trend. To be more precise, if the factory emissions and industrial waste are not manipulated in reasonable way, the environment will be contaminated especially the global warming, air and water pollution. The organism which is harmed most seriously, no one else, is human. Secondly, the firms which make profits should put money back into the community through philanthropic actions such as charity and financing scholarships because there are many children who are lack of education, many students who have not enough money to maintain their studying. In fact, many corporations such as Unilever and Vinamilk have acted these things so other ones should do along.

In conclusion, generating the profits is very important, in addition, guaranteeing the social benefits must not be taken for granted