The best age to learn a foreign language

the most suitable age to learn a foreign language

Education is one of the most important problems, which is by government,educationalits and parents. "How old is the best age to learn a foreign language?". Traditionally, the youngsters have begun learning language at secondary school. However, it is believed that learning a new language should be studied when children learn at primary school. This essay will support this argument by analyzing advantages as well as disadvantages of the best age to learn a new language.

On the one hand, there are some disadvantages when children studies at primary school. Firstly, childern need study other subjects that are more important at the age such as maths, mother tongue language. Therefore, learning new language is not only confusing and wastes time but also could put off development of child's first language. In addition, primary school teacher are generalists, which could cause difficulties in teaching as well as studying.

On the other hand, pupils who begin learning a foreign language at primary school gain several benefits. The first, the youngsters could learn faster because they are less self-conscious or shy as adolescents. They also pick up pronunciation; especially they enjoy copying and learning through games or images,which assist them learn a new language quite quickly. Moreover, nowadays languages are just as important as maths, because of the world communication. Knowing a foreign language , therefore, is one of most important advantages .

In conclusion, the best at age to learn foreign language is still a lot of different ideal, but in my opinion, children should begin learning a new language early, which help them expand future