IELTS TASK2: Best farming methodolgy : Current modern or traditional

Kindly help me in the below writing.

Topic: Write about the following topic: In recent years, farming practice has changed to include methods such as factory farming and the use of technology to improve crops. Some people believe these developments are necessary, while others regard them as dangerous and advocate a return to more traditional farming methods. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, the field of agriculture has undergone significant changes in various aspects especially in the farming methodology. Some people argue that new innovative methods of cultivating crops are necessary improvements, while others advocate that these disruptions will lead to deterioration of mankind and it is always better to stick to the traditional way of cultivations. In my view, adopting dangerous innovations are not going to be the best practice to obtain benefit.

To being with, people those who believe in modern methods in farming industry claims that sophisticated machines and high potential fertilizers have helped them yield huge productivity with less time and effort. For example, tractor like vehicles is really helping farmers in ploughing the agricultural land and shipping the crops to market in a better way. These innovations significantly reduce the farmers' effort and time. Finally, considering the ever-growing population in this world, pursuing innovative method of cultivation is highly necessary to meet the food demand in future.

However, though numerous benefits were portrayed in favour of existing new farming methodologies, there are much more hidden drawbacks which can be overlooked. Firstly, usage of fertilizers and insecticides will adversely affect the soil fertility and lead to produce low nutrients food crops and vegetables. Consequently, people those who consume such low quality food items substantially lose their immunity. For example, research shows that life time of current generation people are comparatively lesser than the earlier generations.

To conclude, quality degraded food crops are no way acceptable as a substitute for the food with proper nutrients. Hence I strongly suggest that harmless traditional method can only give healthy long living to people