'There is no best teacher, only the best lesson' - parents the best teachers?

Topic: Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents are the persons who have great affect to shape my characteristic and thinking. They teach me a lot of things about life and also help me overcome trouble and difficulties in life. They are maybe the best teacher in one aspect of my life, but in general they are not. Therefore, I disagree with the idea that parents are the best teacher.

When you were young, the parents are also your teachers. They teach you know how to behave, how to recognize the right and wrong, etc. They inspire you and help you achieve your dream. However, life is a continuous studying process, in which you will meet and learn from many people. All of them are your teacher because they are certainly getting something better than you are.

When you come to school, you learn about scientific, literature, history, etc from the teachers. You also learn a lot from your friends because they not only help you but compete with you in class. And then when you graduate and have a job, you have boss and college in your company. You again have chance to learn from these people. The lessons you learn here are much more difficult and complex than those in school. You have to learn how to work and co-ordinate with others, some people do this quite well, but some don't.

In the other hand, you are the teacher of yourself through the failure and success which you experience in your life. No one can teach you such valuable lessons than these which only occur one time at all. However, the fact is that not all people know to learn from their experience, so poorly they keep fail again, again and again.

In summary, I think that there are many teachers in your life, and the lessons you learn from them will help you shape your personality and thinking. There is no best teacher, only the best lesson, I think.