What is the best time for kids to take formal education?

In some countries it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight.

How far do you agree with either of these views?

Formal education become a basic need for children in this modern era. It is suggested for them to attend the primary education at four age. Others believe that kids need to start this in a proper time, at least at aged seven or eight, as their brain is ready to grasp much information. I strongly agree with this statement as children should spent much time for playing and developing their brain before they attend formal school.

Toddlers have to start their educational life at early age because they are able to gain lots of information in this age. According to Tokyo University research, children can get more than a thousand information during the age of three to five. In the other word, they can have great basic knowledge to sustain their future. As a result, most of them achieve high score in examination which also influence their next education level. However, I personally believe that children should not join formal education at early age.

Kids supposed to attend primary school at seven or eight age as they have to wait until their brain is ready. There are lots of knowledge which can be achieved before they join formal education. A research by UNICEF show children who join primary school at this age are able to answer basic question such as "which can be done or cannot be done" in better sentence than children who attend formal school at early age. In addition, kids who join school at seven or eight age will have many memorable moment which can influence their mind set. Gajah Mada University researchers says, more happiness can be had by this kind of student rather than student at four age. By spending much time to play with their relative can also develop their brain. It is clear that they should join formal education in this age.

Therefore, there is no doubt that children who spent their time to play with relative will be happier than those who attend school at aged four. I extremely believe that children can grasp not only knowledge about their subject but also about their mental. So then they can solve many problem wisely.