TOEFL ESSAY : best time usage - people visit museums when they travel to new places?

Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Generally people in their leisure time try to travel to new places. Learning new information is one of joyful things that a person is always looking for. One of the most common places that each person would like to visit in a new place is museum. In my point of view, I believe that people prefer to visit museums because it is a place collection of information about the culture, governmental history and somehow animals.

First of all, by focusing on the collection of different clothing, dishes and so on in museums, the culture of the new place could be identified. For example, knowing which kind of foods, also type of clothing people of that place used or maybe recently using, you can have an imagination of the culture of them. Hence, learning this kind of valuable information about the new place is one the most advantages of museum visiting.

Moreover, some political people are curious to know about the governmental history of a new place. To put it simple, it is good to know who has been the president of that place. Regarding to this matter, by looking at the taken pictures in the museums beside their historical descriptions, this item could be clarified. Therefore, museum would present good information about the governmental history of a place.

Finally, depending on the type of the museum, it is a good place for collection of different animals. Although, animals which are put in museums are mostly dead, however they can simply transfer data. Actually, it is exciting to know which kinds of animals had been living in that place. For example, knowing that whether lion had lived in that place or not could have lots of excitation. Thus, if you are looking for information about the animals of a place, you can go to the museum of animals.

In the end, I think that we have to use the best of our time in travel. As many people try to do is visiting museums. As I mentioned in above paragraphs, you can gain lots of information about the new place like about culture, governmental history and somehow animals by visiting museums.