IELTS: Task 2 The best way of spreading news

Hi guys,

I really need your help in my IELTS essay. Please give some suggestions.

Thanks a lot!

The topic is :

There are plenty of options available for spreading news, such as newspapers, radio, TV, The Internet and so on. According to your opinion what is the best media to use? Why?

The incredible improvement of science and technology in recent decades has made a significant change in our way of spreading news. Nowadays, the most popular media has changed from newspapers, radio and TV into the Internet. Three main reasons make me firmly believe that The Internet is the best way of spreading news.

First of all, the Internet spreads news more quickly than other media. News can be scanned immediately after being made by people. Compared with the newspapers, news on the Internet does not need amount of time to be printed and edited. News can be informed to people only in few seconds later when they are edited. Therefore, The Internet keeps people posted about the latest news around the world.

Secondly, it brings convenience to ordinary people to spread news happened around them. The Internet provides with a free platform for everyone to make and spread information by themselves. Actually, in traditional media, such as radio and TV, news has been selected before they are spread and that narrows the horizon of their readers and audience to some extent. However, it is the freedom of spreading the news on the Internet that gives people more chances to get a better picture of the whole world.

Finally, news can be spread on the Internet in a variety of ways. These ways, such as word, voice and video, make news so vivid that attract their readers and audience deeply. On the contrary, the traditional media only rely on one or two ways to spread news and people have been tired of acquiring news in such a monotonous way. So, the Internet makes news more attractive and detailed to people.

In a nutshell, the Internet is an effective and efficient way to spread the news and it is much better than any other media.