It is better for children to start learning English language at primary school already

Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

English as the second language

To have the second language is important in 21st century especially the globalization is expanding so fast and accelerating non-stop. Besides the basic element to interact with others is to talk or to use body language. Since the developed countries such as the United State, UK, Australia and so on are sharing the same communication system, which is English. It's pointless to prove learning a second language is respectively important in the Eastern world.

Do you remember how did you learn your original language at the first place? It is "imitating", no matter the accent, the up and down tones, the gestures when you are speaking are all came from imitating at the first step. But this is kind of hard to happen to an adult, but to children is a totally different story. Since children didn't build any sense of meaning of vocabulary yet, so you can observe that infants are all good at copying their parents' voice and sentence.

By any chance, if you start to learn another language too late, your procedure of absorbing will be interfered by the original language that you have already learned. For example, there are huge different between Japanese and English, from the pronunciation to the construction of a sentence. The style and tones are not the same. Japanese prefer to speak politely, but the American keen to go straight forward. So when a Japanese is learning English in secondary school who will face a high entry obstacle for sure, because it is easy to be confused with the Japanese language logic he/she have already build.

In conclusion, if children learn foreign languages as young as possible, they are able to establish the basic sense of languages in a natural way. Furthermore when they change the mode between original language and second language could be easier, besides that, they have a better chance to express themselves clearly with better foreign accent and tones. Children are better off beginning to learn a foreign language at primary school or even younger, rather than secondary school.