Would it be better to construct a new museum and the city hall rather than to renovate the old ones?

Some people believe that it is better to build new museums and town halls instead of renovations the old ones. To what extend do you agree or disagree? (Give your own opinion and relevant examples.

Several people have views that construction of new museum and city hall would be better than renovate the old ones. I do believe that regenerate the historic buildings is a better choice.

There are various reasons why persons regard that renovate old buildings is essential. Firstly, the historical buildings are a part of country's heritage. They are often considered to be a masterpieces, which identify country by architectural symbol, such as the pyramids in Egypt, National Monument in Jakarta, Indonesia. Consequently, they should be protected, they need regular repair and maintenance. In the other sides, there are a lot of museums especially in Indonesia that need more attention. Some museums are categorized in the improper visit. They look slum, dirty and scary. Finally, many people think twice to visit them, even they prefer to visit malls instead.

However, to develop a new museum is not as easy. Probably it will spend much money and more time. Furthermore it needs an extra ordinary think, because a new museum should be complementing with the old one that had built before. Eventhough, the new museums have different meaning from the old one. They can not replace sense of themselves. Renovating the historical buildings, it means let history keep alive. Thereby it can be used to educate for young generation, for example school held a program tour national museum to memorize kindness of heroes. By visiting museum we can learn from the past experience about how to struggle our independent. By seeing historical building bring us at the ancient memory. It will be distinct when we visited new museum and town hall.

To sum up, renovating the old buildings is likely to be more effective than developing the new ones. Goverment should give more attention at the historical building. By renovating historical building it will bring benefits to public.