It is better for elder to live with their offsprings rather than in an club for old people

Ielts Task2, old man live with young or not

Should old man live with young people together, or should they live in the clubs for old men? Please discuss.

Nowadays, thanks to the dramatic development of medicine industry and the improvement of quality of life, the life expectation is improved steadily. It, as a result, more and more seniors in the society and it has raised a obvious question, does the elders should live with their descendant or they are going to social house for older people. In my opinion, it is better that the whole family live together and are given as following

Firstly, the foreseen benefits of living together are that the senior can teach and give their experience to their children or grandchildren. This is a valuable gift for us, with this experience, we can save lots of time to develop a new thing. In general, the society can spend less money, time for education, development so on and so forth.

Secondly, when we are living together, it is obvious that we have a chance to take care of each other especially our seniors. In Asian custom, it is really important to take care of your parents in order to show your respect, grateful for their feeding and it is also the lesson for your child to mimic as well.

Although I also agree that if the elder live in the house which is dedicated for them, they may be more fun as they will meet all people more or less the same as them. It, however, they also may be sad if they witness their friend pass away and without hearing the smiley face from the children.

In a nutshell, I think that it is better for elder to live with their offspring rather live in the elder club.