TOEFL Essay "It's better to find information in a library than on internet"

Hi All,

Can you please check my TOEFL essay and correct it? AND

I am confused about this type of essays and my confusion is when we get such questions like, "]Do you agree or disagree with the statement?" Is it compulsory that you have to agree OR disagree only? Because some subjects are like you cannot explain exactly such as below given subject. I cannot completely agree or disagree. Please help me and tel me Is this the proper way to answer such essay?

Do you agree or disagree with the statement? It's better to find information in a library than on internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I cannot say that, I agree with this statement that, "It's better to find information in a library than on internet" because, I use both internet and library to find information. Nowadays, internet has become the most important media of obtaining information and fastest mode of communication. We can find any kind of information on internet and can also access our library transactions with the help of internet. We can read and download online books or any other information by sitting at home. On the other hand, some people are comfortable with finding information in library only.

To begin with reasons, library is a place where all books are set in a well-arranged manner so that you can easily find what you want exactly whereas, internet has lots of information available, but it's our responsibility that we have to find which information is appropriate and correct. There are many sites available on internet which have inappropriate and incorrect information available. There are many government organized sites available which always provide correct information.

In addition to that, if we are finding some information or searching for any book in a library and that is book is not available, then we have to wait till book is available. We have to go personally to pick up and return that book. However, internet has 24/7 access. We can find that information online also at any time by sitting at home. We just have to search correct information from all available information online. Internet takes some charges but that are considerable.

Finally, it's hard to say that it's better to find information on library than on internet because some people are more comfortable in finding information in library because of library's well-arranged structure and some people are comfortable with internet because of 24/7 access. Some people use both like me. Both have their advantages and disadvantages. Everyone try to search information according to their convenience. It differs from person to person.

Thanks,

ANA.