It is better to find and install alternative energy sources rather than increasing the fuel prices

Please help to review my essay. I am targeting band 8 in ILETS GT.

Some people think that the best way to solve global environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental problems and fuel price

Over the last few decades, human impact on the environment has progressively increased by reflecting the several environmental problems. Growing rate of fuel consumption has identified as one of the fundamental causes of the constant pollution; hence many people opine that hiking the fuel price would be the best solution for control the current trend. However, from my point of view, incrementing the fuel price would not be the most practical solution to control the pollution in the prevailing situation of the industrial world.

It is true that the increasing industrial activities and proliferation of vehicles are daily emitting a vast amount of toxic gases to the earth atmosphere, which contributes several harmful effects to the echo system and public health. But, we cannot ignore the fact that fossil fuel is the primary energy source to the today's world, which playing a considerable role in transportation, electricity and several other major industrial sectors; therefore, fuel price increment can make a critical impact to the economy and subsequently to the social life.

In order to deal with the increasing industrial demand and comprehensive development, it is essential to look for the alternative energy sources. Scientists have identified several sustainable energy sources such as solar power, hydropower, biomass and wind power, to replace the fossil fuel with minor effects and more benefits. For instance, solar energy is one of the most reliable and renewable energy sources which can be converted into the several other forms of energy such as heat and electricity.

In conclusion, even though, the rising fuel consumption is making an adverse impact on the environment and public health, increasing the fuel price can result in several other economic and social problems. Therefore, I believe that the authorities should give more concentration to find and install the alternative energy sources rather than increasing the fuel prices.