IELTS - It's better to learn how to communicate with opposite sex before entering universities

IELTS-Task 2-

Topic : It is better for boys and girls to study separately rather than study in mixed sex classes. They are less distracted and this leads to better results. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Actually, these days, some people think it might be better for girls and boys to study in single-sex classes. In contrast, there are some people who disagree with it. This might be fruitful to know both plus and bad points of these two views.

Studying in single-sex classes, boys and girls, especially teenagers, could concentrate better on their study, as they are at a difficult age which they would be distracted easily by their opposite-sex classmates.

Moreover, since some students live in either religious or traditional families, the parents might be fond of single-sex classes, as they are not in favor of co-educational ones.

On the other hand, some people would believe it is discrimination provided that girls and boys study separately, since both girls and boys are supposed to study equally, therefore it could be better for them to study together in the same condition.

Furthermore, the students who study in co-educational schools can communicate better with their opposite-sex classmates at universities without hesitation, as they got used to study well with them, as a result they neither distract nor find it difficult to study in this situation.

As it was mentioned above, study in both single-sex and mixed-sex classes have some plus points and they both are appealing for different groups of people. However I personally believe, it would be much better for students to learn how to communicate with opposite sex before entering universities, therefore the best way to accomplish it could be study in mixed-sex classes at schools.