It is better to repuire school uniforms or not. (Argumentative Essay for IELTS)

school uniforms are beneficial

Some people believe that wearing a school uniform is an old-fashioned and conservative school policy to restrict students' rights to express themselves. However, as I experienced in my childhood, I can say that school uniforms are beneficial for not only students but also their parents and school. Therefore, I insist that wearing school uniforms is necessary for students, especially teenagers.

First, when students wear school uniforms instead of their outfit, they can save their time and efforts for their clothes. For instance, every morning, teenagers tend to spend a lot of time in front of their mirror to try make themselves look better than yesterday. It is a critical factor to their confidence for the day. If students wear school uniforms, they don't need to worry about what to wear every day. They don't need many clothes for the whole week. It means that they can save their money, too!

Next, wearing school uniforms can solve the problems related to income inequality. Teenagers are sensitive to what they look like and prefer to dress in trend, because they feel comfortable with a similar look to their friends. On the other hand, some students who are in low income family wear the same cloth for a long period because they don't have many clothes. If school uniforms become a school policy, this uncomfortable problem will be solved.

Finally, students feel freer from peer pressure when they wear school uniforms. Teenagers pay attention to other's fashion style. Some students who do not dress themselves decently, can be a target of judgment from others or get a stigma as a fashion loser. In this point, students can feel peer pressure from each other, even though no one directly pointed out or expressed rude gesture. Peer pressure is one of the most severe reasons that students avoid school and classmates. Wearing a school uniform can prevent this problem and make students feel unity as members of the same school.

For these reasons, I firmly convinced that wearing school uniforms is a great advantage for all: students, parents, and school. We should try our best to provide comfortable environments for our students who are struggling and going through it. Let's make the right decision. We can prepare ourselves for this brilliant new school policy. Finally, the students who wear their new school uniforms, might be excited with this change in their school life.