SAT ESSAY: "Is it better to be underrated than to be overrated"

"It is better to be underrated by people than to be overrated by them"

Assignment: What are your thoughts on the statement above? Do you agree or disagree with the writer's assertion? Compose an essay in which you express your views on this topic.

Solution:

Nobody is better than others because each individual has own talents, characteristics and strengths. The deepest principle in human nature is craving to be appreciated. They were expected to honor and respect their personality to create a congenial and happy atmosphere. One also likes to hearing compliments on their appearance. I believe that it is better to be overrated by people than to be underrated by them so that we can give a belief for their dreams, encourage their new potential and respect among people.

An acclaim is necessary for giving the belief for another, especially changing one's life. It likes a fire, which lights a crucial belief for people's dream. A best example is that there was a boy, who really wanted to be a single but he was disappointed when the first his singing teacher underrated him by declaiming that he could never sing with his bad voice. He thought that his voice seem to be frog's sound. However, luckily, he had a wonderful mother, who always besides him to love and encourage his dream. She overrated his voice and put her belief on that. After that, his voice is appreciated and he became one of famous opera virtuosos over periods. Actually, the talent can be developed if we overrated others possibility as a bright belief.

Moreover, a person is overrated will find the aspiration for getting new potential. They fell better to overcome their difficulties and become an excellent individual. Herbert George Wells, a famous English writer, had wanted to give up hope of his poor life. He hated his hard work with fourteen hours every day. Fortunately, his benevolent teacher still overrated him that he was intelligent and could find a good job. Therefore, Wells started going to school again and became Literature genius in England. He also had many best-seller works, which effects on a hundred of readers today. Needless to say, a new hope leads to a new life, just because of an overrating at once.

Effectively, people feel be paid attention and respected if they get an overrated laudation for their appearance. They will try to do their best for their work and get new success. For example, a chief of Tracy who washes up the dishes of his restaurant helps her to regain her confidence. She always fells alone and just tries to do her work because nobody talks with her but when the chief told that he was very pleased her hard work and he believed that she could do very well in another position. While everybody see her just a normal women, the chief give her euphoria to improve her work and get new position. Now, she is a manager of his restaurant. She is successful because she feels confidence and efforts for her work from the chief's compliment.

Almost people want to be laudative so the overrating is a simple way to wake up the characteristics and talents in each individual. Maybe, at that time they do not have strengths, but later on, they will demonstrate their abilities to get the better thing. We also can support their potential to get change their thinking, especially change their life. A successful person always starts form the appreciation of others via a little overrating.