It is better for young students to learn English with Vietnamese teachers than native teachers

Hello everyone! I'm a new member... Could you check my essays?

study new language with native or local trainers?

It is said that learning with Vietnamese teachers is better than native teachers for students because Vietnamese students can ask Vietnamese teachers easily. But as for me, I disagree with this statement because native teachers help students study more effective than Vietnamese ones.

First of all, students who study with native teachers get standard knowledge. In terms of language knowledge, native teachers certainly have a superior level. Their English knowledge is the dream of all Vietnamese teachers who teach English. In addition, they are trained in pedagogical skills at prestigious universities in the world and they have an opportunity to get access to modern and advanced educational methods. Hence, students can be assured when studying with native teachers.

On top of that, native trainers have a comfortable teaching way. Students are not forced to write much, they only need to listen attentively and carefully. Native teachers always combine playing with studying. For instance, when participating in an English class taught by native ones, they will hold a game that involves lessons before starting them. Or pupils are admitted to play English games after classes to review their vocabulary and improve their memory. This studying method is very useful without time - consuming.

Lastly, pupils have more knowledge about the native teachers' country and culture. If we have any intention of speaking English with foreigners and in foreign countries, we not only study grammar, and speaking and listening skills, but we also know their culture. To understand clearly the knowledge and culture, native teachers can help us. As an illustration, a student learns with an American teacher and he plans to travel to the USA, he can ask his teacher about America and its culture. When being asked about the country, native teachers always talk in detail. Hence, students are able to improve English skills and know American culture.

In short, learning with native teachers is such a fantastic way that students can improve their knowledge considerably. Therefore, if have an opportunity to study with native trainers, we should get it.