"Big Cat or Tall Story?" - A newspaper article for the local newspaper based on visit to the moor.

The instructions are all given attached below.

LINK: cie.org.uk/images/148846-0500-specimen-paper-2-2015.pdf ( question 1 )

INSERT : cie.org.uk/images/147698-specimen-paper-2-insert-2015.pdf ( the first insert )

Last week I went on a trip down memory lane to investigate a long-standing mystery. The sun was at its apotheosis, especially when it is on a November afternoon. I could feel the heat wave burning my flesh. I am desperately lost upon the unending scene of nowhere , there was nothing. I scanned around for any road signs that possibly offering directions.

A fleeting , shadowy movement by the roadside caught my attention and it drew out memories I kept deep within my brain - the Tales of the Beast of Bodmin Moor. Locals believe that this beast is in fact some kind of feline , an unmerciful, ruthless and dangerous feline. Despites of various persuasion and reports, the locals still sitck to their guns believing that the feared best isn't from around. The various accounts about the beast were also unaccurate, having heard the locals still hold their guns till today. Some claimed that , it kills with agility and stealth, it prefers speed over brute strength. Some say that is has a record of clean work, often devouring the insides its prey and rarely leaves tracks behind. Yet some say that it has paws with four long claws to kill a sheep.

My thought came to a sudden stop as I saw what appeares to be a huge, dark feline like creature crossing the road. I gazed, my eyes grew wide. This Thing in front of me has a malicious aura surrounding it, an aura so strong I can feel it within the metalic shell of mine. It's muscles bulged as it crawled, yet it's movement was like wind. Who said the beast prefers mobility. What I seen was a ultimate combination of a black, ruthless killing machine. It's pupils shone as the headlights hit it, I avoided the eye contact. My palms were as if was artificial, cold and unmovable. A chill went down my spine. I swallowed. I cannot forget the detail of this creature, it has pointy small ears , short coarse, charred coat, it's tail was of another creature. I could hear my heart racing, sweat pouring down mt forehead to me cheeks. The thing vanished into the shrubs aside. I couldn't believe that I had a close encounter with the embodiment of death.

Thus having this experience, the mystery still stands. I believe that some mysteries are not meant to be solved, which what give this moor the mystery fairytale atmosphere. I sincerely hope that the government would give a answer to the locals. However , if no answer would be provided, the beast will live on in their hearts . As one local states : " We don't want the beast shot, but we do want to acknowledge and kept under control so it doesn't continue to destroy our livelihoods. " So I guess this is what the moor will remain as .. or is it ?