Bigger benefits of learning a new language in primary school instead of waiting until middle school?

exposing to a second language early

Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

According to some scientists, children should start exposing to a second language when they are still in primary school, rather than in middle school. In my opinion, this suggestion offers more benefits than drawbacks.

To begin with, getting children expose to a new language from the age 6 to 10 can help them readily be absorbed the language. This statement is completely true because there was a scientific proof from Rutger University in New Jersey which also indicated that the earlier a child get into a second language, the better grasp for that language of them in their later life. In addition to that, this research also claimed that multilingual youngsters were more likely to be more intelligent than those who were monolingual due to the minor differences in their brain structures. Thus, children should learn another language the sooner the better.

Another positive impact is that when a youngster learn a foreign language at early a age, he or she can obtain big advantages in their adult life. Nowadays, numerous companies prefer employing employees who know more than one language, thus those candidates will be much more priviledged since they will be placed in important positions in a company. Therefore, these individuals have opportunites to earn high salary about two thousand dollars per month. Moreover, people who can speak various languages can travel anywhere in the world without facing language barrier.

In conclusion, it is said that children ought to learn a second language in elementary school instead of waiting until secondary school. I believe the pros of this obviously outweigh the cons because of its major benefits.