'bigger market'; Live in small town or live in a big city? ; IELTS

hi there, i know this one is short but i was trying to make good sentences in a shorter time >>> i rewrote the introduction because i thought more to enhance it so please tel me which one is better and the there any comments..

Some people prefer to live in small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

One of the most important decisions that human have to take is to choose his living place, where he can feel more comfortable. It is argued that people opt to live in big cities rather that small town or villages. Personally, I think settling down in a modern big city is more beneficial. Through my essay I will analyze one of the most important reasons which is chance of having a better career.

Big cities have a bigger market, wider commercial area and thus better work opportunities. For example, one of my friends who was living in a village in Saudi Arabia, had a good voice and was singing in wedding parties. But when he moved to the capital Riyadh he published his first song album in only 1.5 years. From this example we can see that there are more activities in cities that help people to expose their gifts. It is clear from the example that we can have better opportunities in big cities.

In a nutshell, I am positive that living in a big city will allow me to have a better work chances. And I believe that many people will move to big cities for the same reason.

this is another introduction tell me if it is better??

Selecting a comfortable living place is one of the most crucial decisions in one's life. It is argued that people opt to live in big cities rather that small town or villages. Personally, I prefer to settle down in a modern city as it is more beneficial. Through this essay it will be proven that living in big cities is more desirable by analyzing how it can help building a successful career.