Books and experience are fundamental tools to gain knowledge

Knowledge gained from book vs experience?

It has been said, "Not everything that is learned is contained in books". Compare and contrast knowledge gained from books and knowledge gained from experience. In your opinion, which source is more important? Why?

Learning is part of everyone's life. We learn through various methods, such as a book or experience. What we learn out of book and experience has significant differences. It's hard to judge which use of source is the best because they evenly have disadvantages and advantages. However, when it comes to learning, I personally agree with the statement, "Not everything that is learned is not contained in books".

Countless books contain a wide scope of information. Without any long term experience, we get acknowledged from books in a short amount of time. We can conveniently earn information and conceive things we can't do in reality. For example, traveling can be done in this way. Sometimes we don't get the opportunity to travel around and learn about distinct cultures. Nevertheless, books make it possible. When we utilize our eyes to read letters and perceive pictures of countries, we are able to get hands-free experience. A hands-free experience means that we are experienced without the need to physically touch or be in a precise location. Yet, learning through books as some shortcomings, unlike real experience.

I think that learning is not simply knowing. I believe that valuable learning comes when we can turn what we have informed into ours. Surprisingly, the experience is the key to guiding this to come to a reality. Experiencing may take a long time, but the knowledge gain from experience is way deeper than the knowledge gained from books. When we experience, we use almost all five senses, see, touch, smell, hear, and taste. This build stronger feelings and meaning through the process of our experience. For instance, in my environmental science class, we made our own eco-friendly product, bioplastic. We gathered materials and tried out several trials until we finally made our own bioplastic. This experience gave me not only the knowledge about bioplastic but precious memories that are unforgettable. Therefore experience is the best way to get both acknowledged and make the learning into mine at the same time.

Books and experience are fundamental tools to teach ourselves. People have different opinions on whether what we learn is all inside in books, but according to what has been mentioned, I believe that not everything can be learned through books. Experience is also necessary for learning.