[TOEFL] Books and Internet, which one is better to use to research?

This is my first TOEFL essay, I appreciate any of your help, thank you!

Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

(466 words)

The Internet that we are used now is a very important part of our lives. It is a major source of information and the most important way of transmissing information like email, news, etc. Some people argue that it is better to use printed material such as books and articles for researching than the Internet, others would disagree. In my view, the Internet is a more effective way of collecting information for two important reasons.

The main reason is that Internet is the most quick and cheap way source of information compared to books. As the technology developes, you can get the latest articles, journals or news immediately just by a single search on the Internet, and you can read almost of them with the cost of free. Which helps students a lot especially when they are not making money. For example, when I was in high school, my physics teacher told the class to do a research about a field in physics, which I needed to go to the library to find books about it, but when I got there, there was no books remaining because all of them had been borrowed, so I had to buy my own book, which costs me 25 dollars. The book helped me a lot to do the assignment and I also had a good grade, but when I asked my friend, who got a better grade, he told me that the only source he got is the Internet, and especially he got it in a few seconds and at no cost. This experience taught me that Internet can be extremely helpful if we know how to ultilize it.

Another reason is that the Internet store a huge and latest source of information. Many people didn't know that you can get the latest information at most a few hours after the information is out. And now, as Internet is a part of our lives, more book companies do their business on the Internet, and you can read a book on the Internet for free, and researchers also publish their researches on the Internet. For instance, I usually subscribe to scientists on the Internet, and by that way, I always get the latest published articles from them, and by using those articles, I get new ideas and that helps me a lot in my work. As you can see, you can improve your work a lot by using Internet as a source of information.

In sum, though some may oppose, the Internet would be an essential part of our lives as a tool of collecting information. Not only the quick and cheap it is but also it contains the huge and latest source of information. Every one should know how to use the Internet as a part of their work.