IELTS TASK II: The E-Books and other new forms of media controversy

Hello mates, I extremely need your help your help to improve my writing skills by giving suggestion to my writing, thanks

With recent developments in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, news papers, and magazines will soon be a thing of the past. Others feel that these forms of media will never disappear.

What is your opinion ?

The development of sophisticated of technology has affected for almost all aspect of human lives. As such, it is assumed that printed publications such as books, newspapers, and magazines are projected to be subtituted by recent shape. Whereas, other argue that those are will remain exist for a long time.

It can be denied that the infomation of printed media is more reliable than the soft copy version. Especially for academic purposes, it prefers books and journals as the major references of citation than online media resources. Moreover, integrated journals which internationally accredited by the thrusworthy institutions are prioritised. As a result, those are essential for using the printed media as reliable source. Therefore, it shown that printed literature will be never replaced by the presence of the recent technology.

Nevertheless, the using of novel form of media has resulted to degradation of newspapers market shares. it can be seen that the majority of people could access the media whenever and wherever they are. In 2016 a newspaper based in the U.K "The Independent" announced to stop their production activity due to dramatic decline of selling rate. However, it continues to provide online version of news in independent.co.uk which it assumed as a new strategy. Hence, it is inevitable fact that the new forms will change the elderly.

To sum up, although the books and newspapers provide complete and reliable information than , the ease and convinience of using electronic version of media are being accessed easly for the citizens. I defenitely believe that sooner or later, digital version of manuscript will replace the old form.